Loading Events

Guild Hall has named the recipients of the 35th Academy of the Arts Achievement Awards. This year’s honorees are Dorothea Rockburne for Visual Arts presented by Richard ArmstrongSalman Rushdie for Literary Arts presented by Taryn SimonBarry Sonnenfeld for Performing Arts presented by Kelly Ripa, and Ted Hartley will receive the Special Award for Leadership and Philanthropy, presented by Alec Baldwin. The evening will be hosted by Academy of the Arts President Eric Fischl, and emceed by Vogue theater critic Adam Green.

For ticket and journal ad questions, information, or phone purchases, please contact the Special Events Department at 631-324-0806, ext 20.

The awards ceremony will be held during a benefit dinner on Tuesday, March 3 at The Rainbow Room in New York City.

Photo by Jessica Dalene

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top