Loading Events

Hope for Depression Research Foundation (HDRF), the leading non-profit dedicated to advanced depression research, will hold its highly-anticipated 14th Annual HOPE Luncheon Seminar, virtually and focus on the topic, ‘The Value of Talk Therapy, Especially Now ’ on Wednesday, November 11, 2019 at 12 noon hosted virtually.

HDRF Founding Chair Audrey Gruss created the organization in 2006 in memory of her mother Hope, who struggled with clinical depression. Jane Pauley, host of Sunday Morning on CBS will accept the Hope Award for Depression Advocacy in recognition of her courage in speaking out about her experience with bipolar depression.

Actress and Author, Taraji P. Henson will accept the Community Hope Award in recognition of her mental health advocacy work for minority communities.

Professor of Psychology at the University of Pennsylvania, Dr. Robert DeRubeis, PhD will be the keynote Medical Speaker. Dr. DeRubeis is internationally recognized for his research comparing the benefits of cognitive therapy and medications for severe depression.  DeRubeis received his Ph.D. in clinical psychology from the University of Minnesota. He was chair of the Department of Psychology at Penn from 2001 to 2005 and associate dean for the social sciences in the School from 2005 to 2009. He holds a secondary appointment in Penn’s Graduate School of Education. DeRubeis has also received the Academy of Cognitive Therapy’s Aaron T. Beck Award for his contributions to research on cognitive therapy.

Ashley Judd, Anderson Cooper, Mariel Hemingway, Chiara de Blasio, David O. Russell, Brooke Shields, Terry Bradshaw, Lorraine Bracco, Dominick Dunne, Richard Dreyfuss, Linda Hamilton, Jay McInerney, Deborah Norville and Callie Thorne.

Master of Ceremonies: Chuck Scarborough | Medical Speaker: Dr. Robert DeRubeis, PhD 
Hope Award Recipients:  Jane Pauley, Taraji P. Henson


Email: th@hopefordepression.org

Phone: 212-676-3209

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!